Imus Suspended!

As I stated in yesterday’s post, I don’t listen to the I Man, with any regularity, but the last couple of days I have been listening in on my daily drive to hell, oopps I meant work ( same thing ) and I have to say that Don sounds genuinely distressed over these comments.

Quite frankly, I think this is just an instance where, you have to first, look at the source of the comment….come on folks, the times when I have listened in on this show, I have heard alot of ” Stereo type “, ” Minority Bashing ” in the bits that have been done, and I must say, they got me to laugh ( and ask anyone who knows me, that’s pretty tough ) they have been harmless, plain and simple. That’s it! It’s comedy folks, and it’s Imus. I have heard alot of discussion on both sides of this (non) issue over the past few days, and I have decided that I think it’s enough that the I Man be suspended. That’s enough in my book.

There have been in times past, much greater wrongs, said and done not just towards African Americans ( and I just censored myself as I was typing African American, I want to be politicly correct here ) but I personally feel that anything more than the suspension is just too much and you folks need to take a funny pill!

I was listening to the Shawn Hannity radio show yesterday, and I don’t remember the name of the ( oh,the heck with it ) BLACK comedian that was one of the guests talking about this issue, but this guy was able to be objective and honest about this and he was not offended by what Imus said.

I think the real issue here is that Imus, with his ” Imus Ranch “, does alot of really good work for kids with Cancer, ALL THE TIME, and I think you need to weigh this against what can only be termed as Imus being Imus on his morning show and you need to deal with it.

As we are always told, if you don’t like what you are listening to and or watching, there is something called the ability to decide, which in this case would be maybe, just change the channel and get over it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

