A matter of American Conscience

Conscience in American today can mean many things to many of us. It could be in reference to the Iraq war or to the Anna Nicole disaster. In the end, it’s all subjective at best isn’t it?

Well, in my post today, it refers to the media ( all media, I don’t care which and what station or newspaper! ) you’re all just as bad in this instance. I am speaking of American sensationalism and the media. And all you have to do is look at all of the items listed above( yes I realize that I have only listed two things there, but the diversity there should speak volumes ) and how the media reports these little tidbits to their adoring public, which is just as guilty in this case because we perpetuate the need for this type of reporting. As a matter of fact, we can’t seem to live without it!

Well, I hae had enough of it. I didn’t need to know all the particulars of Anna Nicole’s death, the fight over who would get the body, where it would be buried, and who is the actual father of her baby.

Personally, I didn’t care. And I didn’t need to know either.

And as far as Iraq goes, I’ve had about all I can stand of this fiasco also. Everyday, I get to hear both sides of the never ending battle of the ” Fores vs the Againsts ” as far as the war goes. And both sides have valid points and issues, but isn’t time to stop the over publicizing of it already?

And lets not forget Brittany and her shaved locks and her revolving door rehab visits!

Wouldn’t it be nice if the news outlets and the media outlets where we get all this info from, would just inform us, rather than just try to make Brittany’s rehab nightmare take on a 3d life of it’s own thru our televisions and the newspapers and tabloids?

Oh and this post is 100% non-sensationalized!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

